Three Resurrections

The order of the three coming resurrections, according to the Holy Scriptures, are as follows:

  1. The Secret Resurrection is of the members of “the Body of Christ,” which we call the Rapture.

This glorious resurrection will take place in the course of the Rapture of the Church (below). It will include those who are “in Christ” from the time of the Apostle Paul to the sound of “the trump” (cf. 1Cor. 15:51-53).

Two in The Field and Two at The Mill

“Then shall two be in the field; the one shall be taken, and the other left. Two women shall be grinding at the mill; the one shall be taken, and the other left. Watch therefore: for ye know not what hour you Lord doth come” (Matt.24:40-42).


The above passage is usually interpreted by Christians and their pastor/teachers so as to apply to our Lord’s coming for the members of “His body” at the rapture!